Skip to main content

Architectural Woodwork Institute Award of Excellence to Texas Wesleyan University Library

Identifier: 2012-23

Content Description

An "Award of Excellence [presented] to Texas Wesleyan University Library to honor the Architect/Designer for design of product, the owner’s support of the design concept and the Architectural Woodwork Manufacturer for the faithful execution of the design and quality criteria. Project owner: Texas Wesleyan University; Architect: Cannady, Jackson and Ryan, Architects, Incorporated; Woodworker: Terrill Manufacturing Company; General Contractor: Thomas S. Byrne, Inc..


This award was likely presented to or sent to either Douglas M. Ferrier, Dean of the West Library, or Dr. Jerry G. Bawcom, President of Texas Wesleyan University, when it was issued. It was displayed in the West Conference Room on the third floor of the West Library until it was moved to the University Archives, circa 2012.

Restrictions Apply



  • Issued: March 15, 1989


1 certificate, matted, in frame, 14 inches high x 17 inches wide.